Zirca Digital Solutions Shortlisted for 2017-18 Cloud Awards Program

By March 18, 2021Resources

International Cloud Computing Program Announces Shortlist

MUMBAI – 20 December 2017 – Zirca Digital Solutions is a finalist in the 2017-2018 Cloud Awards Program in the category Best SaaS (non-U.S.) platform.

The cloud computing awards program celebrates excellence and innovation in the rapid-growth cloud computing market. The awarding body accepts applications worldwide, covering the US, Canada, Australasia and EMEA. Organizations of any size are accepted for consideration in the program, including those from governmental bodies, start-ups and established multinationals.

In 2017-18, categories include “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution, Best Software as a Service, Most Innovative Use of Data and Most Promising Start-Up.

Neena Dasgupta, CEO said: “For Zirca Digital, being shortlisted in the Cloud Awards in the Best SaaS category is clear recognition of the team’s hard work and dedication to excellence and innovation. Zirca is the only digital media company in this category”.

Cloud Awards organizer Larry Johnson said: “Again, we have seen an overwhelming level of engagement from organizations of all sizes, each showing their commitment to cloud-based technologies and leveraging them in their own unique way.

“A clear pattern has emerged, and that is that the global technology community is not playing catch-up to the US when addressing cloud innovation.

“We have seen new levels of excellence in the submissions reviewed, and the judges have had great difficulty in categorizing those applications which should move further in the process. Indeed, virtually all of the entries scrutinised would be worthy of a place on the shortlist.

“It is clear that while the SaaS category remains as hotly-contested as ever, a new breed of competition for excellence is emerging worldwide, making the non-US SaaS submissions more relevant than ever. For those who did not make this year’s Cloud Awards shortlist, remember that the Cloud Awards sister program – the SaaS Awards – returns in the spring, to put a laser focus on innovation in software.

“We can only wait until 2018 to see which organizations emerge as final Cloud Award winners in their chosen category.”

Over 300 organizations entered, with entries coming from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. You can view the full shortlist here: https://www.cloud-awards.com/2018-shortlist.

Final winners will be announced on Tuesday 30 January 2018.

The Cloud Awards (https://www.cloud-awards.com/cloud-computing-awards/) will return with a new program in late 2018 to continue its recognition of excellence in cloud computing.

The Software as a Service Awards (https://www.cloud-awards.com/software-as-a-service-awards/), judged in the spring, is currently accepting entries for its Spring 2018 program.

About Zirca Digital Solutions:
Zirca is a global digital solutions company that provides state-of-the-art digital advertising and content solutions to brands. The company has three distinct verticals which work together to unlock digital assets for brands—Representation, Platforms, and Content& Brand Solutions. The company’s works spans across the demand and supply boundaries of the digital world. It has successfully crafted the India story for global brands like Fast Company, Inc, Microsoft, Skype, Bing, The Economist, and MSN to name a few. For more details, please visit: www.zirca.in

About the Cloud Awards:
The Cloud Awards is an international program which has been recognizing and honoring industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2018 and beyond. Categories include Most Promising Start-Up, Best SaaS, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution. Finalists were selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards please visit http://www.cloud-awards.com/.

Contact details

Surabhi Srivastava, Marketing

For the Cloud Awards

James Williams – Marketing

Best SaaS (non-U.Ss)

1. Scoro

2. StrategyBlocks

3. FinancialForce

4. Vena Solutions

5. SPLICE Software

6. ELMO Software Limited

7. World Manager

8. Zirca Digital Solutions